Tim Farron MP

Born in Preston, Lancashire in 1970, Tim Farron was elected Member of Parliament for Westmorland and Lonsdale in 2005. He rose to become President of the Liberal Democrats during the Party’s time in coalition government. Succeeding Nick Clegg as Party Leader in 2015 he led the Party through the 2016 EU referendum and the 2017 snap general election.

Sign up to the CSJ Leader Column